Treatments

During the first session, which is usually longer than the others, the acupuncturist begins by asking about your general health status, and discussing your health problems as well as the type and duration of the treatment. She will then take your pulse (Chinese Pulse Diagnosis) and may also, depending on the circumstances, look at your tongue or palpate parts of your body. All of the information gathered will be taken into account before treatment begins.

To avoid the risk of infection, the acupuncturist uses sterile, single-use, disposable needles. These needles are very thin and solid. Nothing is injected into the body. A stinging sensation is sometimes felt when the needle is inserted, but this only lasts for a fraction of a second. In fact, the sting is usually barely perceptible and does not leave a mark.

The needles are inserted at precise locations, to a depth of about 3 mm, and stay in place for about 20 minutes while the patient rests. The treatment rarely hurts. Once the needles are placed, the patient may experience a feeling of heaviness, a mild numbness or a tingling sensation throughout the body. After a treatment, patients generally feel revitalized and relaxed.

The number of sessions depends on the severity of the problem, its progression, and the patient’s energy level. Improvements are usually noticed by the third to fifth visit.

Acupuncture is a branch of traditional Chinese medicine that views the body as a whole, not as just the symptoms of the disease from which the patient suffers. By treating the cause of the imbalances, the acupuncturist can often treat several problems at once.

What can acupuncture do? Among other things, it can help to relax, alleviate or cure allergies, reduce pain caused by muscle spasms, treat inflammatory diseases such as arthritis or tendinitis, help patients to quit smoking, ease troublesome conditions during pregnancy and even treat newborns.

Acupuncture can also be used to reinforce the immune system, making it a preventive medicine.

 


Chair d’émotions – Par Claude Émile Racette, Acupuncteur –

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2019 designed by xoxolo.com Inc.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Traitements

Pendant la première séance, qui est généralement plus longue que les autres, l’acupuncteur commence par s’informer de votre état général, discute de vos problèmes de santé, ainsi que du type et de la longueur du traitement. Il prend ensuite votre pouls (le fameux « pouls chinois ») et, selon le cas, pourra aussi regarder votre langue ou palper certains endroits de votre corps. Toutes ces informations seront prises en considération avant le début du traitement.

Pour minimiser les risques d’infection, on utilise des aiguilles stériles, jetables et à usage unique. Ces aiguilles sont très fines et pleines; aucune substance n’est donc injectée dans l’organisme. L’impression de piqûre parfois ressentie au moment de la pose ne dure qu’une fraction de seconde. En fait, la piqûre est généralement à peine perceptible et ne laisse pas de marque.

Les aiguilles sont insérées à des endroits très précis, à environ 3 mm de profondeur, et restent en place environ 20 minutes, pendant que le patient se repose. Il est très rare que le traitement fasse mal. Une fois les aiguilles posées, le patient ressent parfois une sensation de lourdeur, d’engourdissement léger ou de courant qui circule. Après le traitement, les patients se sentent généralement revitalisés et détendus.

Le nombre de séances nécessaires dépend de la gravité du problème, de sa progression et de l’état énergétique du patient. On constate généralement des améliorations entre la troisième et la cinquième visite.

L’acupuncture est une branche de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise qui considère le corps dans son ensemble, pas seulement les symptômes de la maladie dont souffre le patient. En traitant la cause des dérèglements, l’acupuncteur arrive souvent à soigner plusieurs problèmes en même temps.

Que peut faire l’acupuncture? Entre autres, aider à se détendre, soulager ou guérir les allergies, soulager les douleurs dues aux spasmes musculaires, traiter les maladies inflammatoires comme l’arthrite ou la tendinite, aider à cesser de fumer, soulager les difficultés des mamans pendant la grossesse et même traiter les nouveaux-nés.

Elle permet aussi de renforcer le système immunitaire, ce qui fait aussi d’elle une médecine préventive.

 


Chair d’émotions – Par Claude Émile Racette, Acupuncteur –

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

En cours d’envoi

©2019 designed by xoxolo.com Inc.

Vous connecter avec vos identifiants

Vous avez oublié vos informations ?